Vasily Malinin Head of commercial disputes practice
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
EDUCATION

In 2012 Vasily graduated cum laude from Lomonosov Moscow State University with a masters degree in civil law.

He is proficient in English.

CAREER
2017 – Rustam Kurmaev & partners
2011 – Goltsblat BLP

Vasily heads the commercial disputes practice at Rustam Kurmaev and Partners. He boasts significant experience representing domestic and international companies in arbitrazh (commercial) courts and courts of general jurisdiction. His industry expertise spans energy and natural resources, real estate and construction, with a particular focus on proprietary and contractual disputes related to large scale investment projects.

Projects

Successful defense of the interests of an industrial enterprise in disputes stemming from supply contracts in the total amount of RUB 11 bln.

Chelyabinsk Tube-Rolling Plant PJSC

Successful representation of the interests of the client in a series of disputes with customers and their contractors seeking the recovery of damages in connection with the loss of equipment in a total amount of more than RUB 264 mln.

Baker Hughes

Successful representation of the interests of the client’s subsidiary in a series of contracting disputes involving the construction of a business center in Moscow. The dispute made its way through all instances from the lower courts to the RF Supreme Court, culminating in total victory for our client.

JLL

Representation of the client’s interests in numerous land disputes, including: prevention of the threatened demolition of the “Khimki Business Park” business center, defending the client’s rights to a land plot in Mytishchi, clearing the client’s land plot in Voronezh of an unauthorized structure, successful challenging of land-use and development rules, lifting of a public easement, successful protection of a land plot in Veliky Novgorod against government seizure, and other successfully resolved cases.

IKEA

REPRESENTATIVE CASES:

Successful representation of the interests of a systemic enterprise in a dispute over a claim seeking the recovery of RUB 11 bln. The swift and decisive actions taken by our team made it possible not only to secure injunctive relief through the freezing of the respondent’s assets, but also to organize the sweeping imposition of effective provisional remedies that allowed for the actual seizure of the opponent’s key production assets and the freezing of accounts receivable owed to the industry’s main players in just three days. The sheer speed and scope of these actions prompted the opponent to reach an amicable settlement with our client.

ChelPipe
Legal support and representation of JLL (as well as the JLL Group companies) in contractual disputes throughout Russia.
JLL

Successful representation of the client’s interests in a series of disputes with customers and their contractors involving the recovery of damages in connection with the loss of equipment in a total amount of more than RUB 264 mln. The damages stemmed from the loss of our client’s equipment in the customer’s borehole in an incident that occurred through the fault of the customer and the contractors it engaged. Within the scope of this case, we were tasked with substantiating an extremely complicated set of damages, which entailed taking all of the procedural actions envisioned by applicable law: questioning of witnesses, examination of physical evidence, organization of forensic evaluations and collaborating with a wide array of specialists across a number of different technical fields.

American oilfield services company
Successful court defense of the company’s interests against baseless claims brought by Khimki KSKhP, which had been attempting to challenge our client’s rightful title to a land plot.
IKEA
More cases

Василий Малинин Руководитель направления «Коммерческие споры»
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

В 2012 году окончил с отличием юридический факультет Московского Государственного Университет им. Ломоносова по специальности гражданское право.

Владеет английским языком.

КАРЬЕРА
2017 – Рустам Курмаев и партнеры
2011 – Гольцблат БЛП

Василий специализируется на разрешении cпоров в сфере недвижимости и строительства, земельных отношений, аренды и лизинга, природных ресурсов (нефти и газа) и инвестиционных проектов. Он имеет колоссальный опыт участия в арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции. О всех победах Василия, в том числе на уровне Верховного суда РФ, можно узнать из открытых источников.

Проекты

Успешная защита интересов промышленного предприятия в спорах из договоров поставки на общую сумму 11 млрд. рублей. 

ПАО «ЧТПЗ»

Успешное представление интересов клиента в серии споров с заказчиками и их подрядчиками о взыскании убытков в связи с утратой оборудования на общую сумму свыше 264 млн. рублей.

Baker Hughes 

Успешное представление интересов дочерней компании клиента в серии подрядных споров, касающихся возведения бизнес-центра в г. Москве. Спор прошел все инстанции вплоть до Верховного Суда РФ и завершился полной победой нашего клиента. 

Jones Lang Lasalle

Представление интересов клиента по многочисленным земельным спорам, включая: защита от сноса бизнес-центра «Химки Бизнес Парк», защита прав клиента на земельный участок в Мытищах, освобождение земельного участка клиента в Воронеже от самовольного строения, успешное оспаривание правил землепользования и застройки, отмена публичного сервитута, успешная защита земельного участка в Великом Новгороде от изъятия в пользу государства и др.

IKEA

ПРОЕКТЫ:

Успешное представление интересов системообразующего предприятия в споре о взыскании 11 млрд. рублей. Быстрые и решительные действия нашей команды позволили получить обеспечительные меры в виде наложения ареста на имущество ответчика, а также организовать масштабное и эффективное исполнение обеспечительных мер, вследствие чего в течение трех дней был реально наложен арест на значимые производственные активы оппонента и дебиторскую задолженность основных участников отрасли. Скорость и масштаб реализованных действий склонил оппонента к заключению мирового соглашения с нашим клиентом.

ПАО «ЧТПЗ»
Правовая поддержка JLL (и компаний, входящих в группу лиц JLL) по договорным спорам на территории РФ.
JLL

Успешное представление интересов клиента в серии споров с заказчиками и их подрядчиками о взыскании убытков с связи с утратой оборудования на общую сумму свыше 264 млн. рублей. Убытки были обусловлены утратой оборудования нашего клиента в скважине заказчика, произошедшей по вине заказчика и привлеченных им подрядчиков. В рамках данного дела перед нами стояла задача по обоснованию сложнейшего состава убытков, что требовало совершения всех предусмотренных законом процессуальных действий: допроса свидетелей, осмотра вещественных доказательств, организации судебных экспертиз, работы с широким кругом специалистов в разных технических областях.

Baker Hughes

Успешная судебная защита компании от необоснованных претензий КСХП «Химки», пытавшегося оспорить право собственности нашего клиента на земельный участок.

IKEA
БОЛЬШЕ ПРОЕКТОВ