Oil and gas disputes

We

  • Analyse investors' legal risks for investment projects in the field of subsurface resources management
  • Support infrastructure projects in the field of gas and oil production
  • Protect client's interests in disputes in the field of licensing the rights to exploit oil and gas
  • Protect client's interests in disputes in the oil and gas industry during the interaction with state authorities
  • Represent clients in legal disputes in the field of subsurface resources management and construction of oil and gas wells
  • Advise clients on industrial safety issues related to enterprises in the gas and oil refining sector
  • Appeal against decisions of regulatory authorities in court
  • Organize independent expert research to resolve disputes during the construction of oil and gas wells

Key contacts

Rustam Kurmaev Managing Partner
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Rustam Kurmaev specializes in the resolution of commercial disputes, real-estate and construction disputes, corporate disputes, as well as disputes involving the criminal defense of business, systematically mounting a comprehensive defense strategy for corporate executives and top managers at all stages of the criminal process. Armed with a significant amount of experience representing the interests of Russian and foreign companies at the commercial courts and courts of general jurisdiction, including the RF Supreme Commercial Court and RF Supreme Court, Rustam is a widely-recognized specialist on issues involving the execution of court rulings, both through the procedures envisioned by law (enforcement proceedings and bankruptcy), as well as through the application of alternative instruments (mediation).
read more
Vasily Malinin Head of commercial disputes practice
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Vasily heads the commercial disputes practice at Rustam Kurmaev and Partners. He boasts significant experience representing domestic and international companies in arbitrazh (commercial) courts and courts of general jurisdiction. His industry expertise spans energy and natural resources, real estate and construction, with a particular focus on proprietary and contractual disputes related to large scale investment projects.
read more

Recent experience:

Successful protection of a client from the claims of the LUKOIL Group subsidiary in a dispute for recovery of 80 million rubles of losses caused by an accident on the wellsite. In this dispute, the oil service contractor was completely released from liability, since our team proved the causes of the accident, which were not related to the field of responsibility of the client.
Major oilfield services company
Successful recovery of 94 million rubles from one of the subsidiary companies of GAZPROM in favor of the oil service company that carried out works on the well. The total amount of losses consisted of the cost of equipment that was during the process of the well drilling. During the court case, we managed to prove the fault of the customer, who simultaneously acted as a subsurface user and, due to special regulation, had increased responsibility for ensuring safety when performing work.
Major oilfield services company
Victory in a series of disputes against ERIELL NEFTEGAZSERVIS, acted as a customer of our client. In addition to collecting 170 million rubles of debt for work on directional drilling, our team successfully recovered the exchange rate difference of more than 4 million US dollars from the customer. We proved that the cost of the contractor's work increased due to the change in the US dollar exchange rate. The court accepted this concept positively and recognized that the customer did not pay the client a significant share of the cost of the work, which appeared because of fluctuations in exchange rates.
American oilfield services company
MORE CASES

Споры в сфере нефти и газа

Наша работа в данной области практики включает в себя:

  • Анализ правовых рисков инвесторов по инвестиционным проектам в сфере недропользования
  • Сопровождение инфраструктурных проектов в сфере газо- и нефтедобычи
  • Защита интересов клиента по спорам лицензирования прав пользования нефтью и газом
  • Защита интересов клиента по спорам в нефтегазовой отрасли на этапе взаимодействия с органами государственной власти 
  • Представление интересов клиента по судебным спорам в области недропользования и строительства нефтяных и газовых скважин
  • Консультирование в сфере промышленной безопасности предприятий газодобывающего и нефтеперерабатывающего сектора
  • Судебное обжалование решений контролирующих органов
  • Организация независимых экспертных исследований с целью разрешения споров при строительстве нефтяных и газовых скважин

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ контакты

РУСТАМ КУРМАЕВ УПРАВЛЯЮЩИЙ ПАРТНЕР
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Рустам Курмаев специализируется в области разрешения коммерческих споров, споров в сфере недвижимости и строительства, корпоративных споров, а также споров в сфере уголовно-правовой защиты бизнеса, систематически реализуя комплексную защиту руководителей и топ-менеджеров компаний на всех стадиях уголовного процесса.
Подробнее
Василий Малинин Руководитель направления «Коммерческие споры»
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Василий специализируется на разрешении cпоров в сфере недвижимости и строительства, земельных отношений, аренды и лизинга, природных ресурсов (нефти и газа) и инвестиционных проектов. Он имеет колоссальный опыт участия в арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции. О всех победах Василия, в том числе на уровне Верховного суда РФ, можно узнать из открытых источников.
Подробнее

Примеры успешно реализованных проектов:

Защита клиента от требований дочернего общества группы ЛУКОЙЛ по спору о взыскании 80 млн. рублей убытков, вызванных аварией на скважине. В данном споре нефтесервисный подрядчик полностью был освобожден от ответственности, поскольку наша команда доказала причины аварии, в которых отсутствует вина клиента.
Крупная нефтесервисная компания
Успешное взыскание с «дочки» ГАЗПРОМА 94 млн. рублей в пользу нефтесервисной компании, проводившей работы на скважине. Убытки клиента состояли в стоимости оборудования, которое было утрачено при бурении нефтяной скважины. В рамках судебного дела была доказана вина заказчика, который одновременно выступал недропользователем и в силу специального регулирования нес повышенную ответственность за обеспечение безопасности при выполнении работ.
Крупная нефтесервисная компания
Победа в серии споров против ООО «Эриэлл Нефтегазсервис», которое выступало заказчиком работ. Помимо взыскания в пользу клиента-подрядчика 170 млн. рублей задолженности за работы по наклонно-направленному бурению скважины, наша команда успешно взыскала с заказчика курсовую разницу в размере более 4 млн. долларов США. Нам удалось доказать, что стоимость работ подрядчика (клиента) увеличилась в связи с изменением курса доллара США по отношению к рублю. Суд положительно воспринял данную концепцию и признал, что заказчик не доплатил клиенту часть стоимости работ, которая претерпела изменение в связи с колебанием курсов
Американская нефтесервисная компания
БОЛЬШЕ ПРОЕКТОВ