News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
INTERNATIONAL DISPUTES AND ASSET RECOVERY INVOLVING RUSSIAN AND CIS PARTIES: DMITRY KLETOCHKIN SPEAKS AT A C5’S CONFERENCE IN LONDON

Dmitry Kletochkin, head of insolvency and restructuring practice with Rustam Kurmaev & Partners, took part in the opening session of International Disputes and Asset Recovery Involving Russian and CIS Parties, an international conference held on January 28-29, 2020 at Le Meridien Piccadilly, London with the support of C5, a leading UK provider.

Leading dispute resolution experts joined the discussion and shared expertise on preventing, settling and winning cross-border disputes at a time of sanctions and embargoes. Mr Kletochkin’s report was part of the plenary session focused on the specifics of obtaining and handling evidence for use in cross-border investigations and legal proceedings. Among other issues, he spoke about admissibility of evidence obtained by foreign lawyers and investigators in Russian proceedings and key differences in the standards of proof in English and Russian courts. 

Other hot topics included disputes arising out of corporate & asset holding structures and beneficial ownership in the offshore context, contentious trusts and private client disputes in the post-Pugachev era, and resolving director and shareholder disputes involving Former Soviet Union parties.

For more information about the conference’s agenda and speakers, please follow the link.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
«Возврат активов и международные споры с участием сторон из России и СНГ»: Дмитрий Клеточкин выступил на ключевой конференции C5 в Лондоне

Партнер «РКП» адвокат Дмитрий Клеточкин вновь принял участие в международной конференции «Возврат активов и международные споры и с участием сторон из России и СНГ». Мероприятие, организованное при поддержке ведущего британского провайдера С5, состоялось 28 и 29 января в бизнес-центре отеля Le Meridien Piccadilly в Лондоне.

В конференции традиционно приняли участие ведущие специалисты в области разрешения споров из Великобритании, России и стран СНГ. Выступление Дмитрия в панельной сессии, открывающей первый день конференции, было посвящено теме «Допустимость собранных иностранными юристами и следователями доказательств в российском судопроизводстве». Эксперты из России и Великобритании обсудили разницу в подходах двух стран к получению и использованию доказательств в трансграничных расследованиях и судебных процессах. Дмитрий поделился с коллегами опытом из своей многолетней практики, осветив тему с практической точки зрения и проиллюстрировав свои советы примерами из резонансных судебных процессов с участием команды «РКП».

Подробная информация о программе выступлений и спикерах доступна по ссылке.