News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
Oleg Permyakov spoke at Bankruptcy-2019: expertise and current trends, a Kommersant annual conference

Oleg Permyakov, Head of Restructuring and Insolnency practice at Rustam Kurmaev & Partners,  acted as speaker at Bankruptcy-2019: Expertise and Current Trends, a conference arranged by the Kommersant Publishing House. The event took place on February 15, 2019 at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Moscow.

Conference participants discussed a range of important issues, such as improvements to be made to existing bankruptcy laws, the tax implications of the bankruptcy for legal entities and individuals, the risks of criminal prosecution for owners and management inherent in bankruptcy, challenging transactions in bankruptcy proceedings and upon their completion, property appraisal as part of bankruptcy process, preventive protection of creditors’ rights before and after bankruptcy proceedings, and others. The first part of the event focused on the most widely publicized bankruptcy cases of 2018.

Mr. Permyakov took part in a panel session during the event. In his presentation, he discussed criminal liability of top managers resulting from bankruptcy. During his speech, Oleg analyzed possible criminal liability for managers and beneficiaries of the business, as well as gaps in applicable criminal laws.

Oleg Permyakov specializes in representing client interests in litigation involving cases of bankruptcy, corporate conflict, real-estate disputes and hostile takeovers. Oleg has tremendous experience representing client interests at the commercial courts and courts of general jurisdiction at all levels and instances, as well as criminal defense experience.

The conference program and list of participants are available on the official website of the event.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
Олег Пермяков выступил на конференции ИД «КоммерсантЪ» «Банкротство-2019: опыт и актуальные вопросы».
7 февраля 2019
Источник: www.kommersant.ru

Руководитель направления "Реструктуризация и банкротство" юридической фирмы «Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» Олег Пермяков принял участие в конференции «Банкротство-2019: опыт и актуальные вопросы», организованной издательским домом «КоммерсантЪ». Мероприятие состоялось 15 февраля 2019 года в отеле The Ritz Carlton.

Участники мероприятия обсудили важнейшие вопросы совершенствования банкротного законодательства, налоговые последствия банкротств для юридических и физических лиц, уголовные риски банкротств для собственников и менеджмента, вопросы оспаривания сделок в рамках банкротств и по их результатам, процедуру оценки имущества в рамках процедуры банкротства, превентивную защиту прав кредиторов перед и по итогам банкротств и другие актуальные темы. В первой части конференции аудитории был предложен обзор наиболее резонансных кейсов по банкротству по итогам 2018 года.

Олег Пермяков принял участие в работе панельной сессии мероприятия. В своей презентации он осветил тему «Уголовная ответственность первых лиц в результате банкротства компании». В рамках выступления он проанализировал соотношение уголовной ответственности менеджмента и бенефициаров бизнеса, а также пробелы в применимом уголовном регулировании.

Олег Пермяков специализируется на представлении интересов клиентов в судебных разбирательствах при рассмотрении дел о банкротстве, корпоративных конфликтах, спорах, связанных с недвижимым имуществом, а также с защитой от недобросовестных поглощений. Олег имеет большой опыт представления интересов клиентов в арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции всех уровней и инстанций, а также опыт уголовно-правовой защиты.

Ознакомиться с программой мероприятия и списком участников можно на официальном сайте конференции.