News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
Rustam Kurmaev & Partners wins a high-profile dispute with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia
16 december 2019

Rustam Kurmaev & Partners (the team of Rustam Kurmaev, Vasiliy Malinin and Zaur Tsarakov) have won a high-profile dispute with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia for Boris Dubrovskiy, the former governor of the Chelyabinsk region.

The Moscow City Arbitrazh Court invalidated the decision of the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia which had found Mr. Dubrovskiy guilty of entering into an anticompetitive agreement with a commercial entity. According to the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia, the agreement restricted road-building competition in the Chelyabinsk region.

This dispute is unique for Russia: heads of Russian regions have never before in the history of the modern Russia been held liable for violating the Competition Law.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
Команда юристов "Рустам Курмаев и партнеры" одержала победу в резонансном споре с ФАС России
16 декабря 2019

Команда юристов "Рустам Курмаев и партнеры" (Рустам Курмаев, Василий Малинин, Заур Цараков) одержала победу в резонансном споре с ФАС России, защитив интересы бывшего губернатора Челябинской области Дубровского Б.А.

Арбитражный суд города Москвы признал незаконным решение ФАС России, которым Дубровский Б.А. был признан виновным в заключении антиконкурентного соглашения с коммерческой организацией. По мнению ФАС России, данное соглашение ограничило конкуренцию в сфере дорожного строительства на территории Челябинской области.

Уникальность данного спора для российской практики состоит в том, что ранее в истории современной России никогда прежде руководители субъектов РФ не привлекались к ответственности за нарушение Закона о защите конкуренции.