News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
2018/2019 DISPUTE RESOLUTION: KEY CASES
28 february 2019
Источник: pravo.ru

Rustam Kurmaev & Partners partnered with Pravo.RU to hold the annual dispute resolution conference, a key event for legal community that took place on February 28, 2019 in Ararat Park Hayatt Moscow.

The speakers at the conference shared in-depth analysis of most notable cases and shed light on their impact on future court decisions in a number of areas. Leading litigators featured in Pravo.RU Top-300 discussed the most important shifts in approaches and interpretations in various categories of cases and offered their recommendations for building adequate defense strategies.

Rustam Kurmaev & Partners’ team held its own panel at the Conference titled Dispute Resolution Trends in Russia. The experts addressed issues that are the most challenging for litigation attorneys, including trends in procedural legislation development, new interpretation of certain provisions of the Russian Code of Arbitrazh Procedure, trends in dispute resolution under the revised general provisions of the Russian Civil Code, and the importance of court decisions in commercial disputes for building the defense of companies’ management in criminal proceedings. Rustam Kurmaev, the firm’s managing partner, discussed changes in the arbitrazh procedure after the so-called “procedural revolution’. Another partner, Dmitry Kletochkin, participated in the panel titled Major Bankruptcy Cases to address the topic “Contemporary Interpretation of the Bankruptcy Law. Application of Revised Provisions on Secondary Liability to Earlier Legal Relations; Inefficiency of Statutes of Limitations, Except the Maximum 10-year Statute of Limitations”.

More information is available in the event coverage at Pravo.RU.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
"Судебная практика 2018-2019: ключевые кейсы"
28 февраля 2019
Источник: pravo.ru

"Рустам Курмаев и партнеры" выступила в роли генерального партнера ежегодной конференции Право.RU по разрешению споров. Ключевое мероприятие юридического сообщества в области разрешения споров состоялось 28 февраля 2019 года в столичном отеле "Арарат Парк Хаятт". 

Спикеры представили детальный анализ дел и обозначили дальнейшее влияние кейсов на судебную практику в различных направлениях. Ведущие судебные юристы, входящие в рейтинг Право.ru-300, рассказали об основных изменениях подходов и трактовок в различных категориях дел, а также дали рекомендации по формированию правильной стратегии защиты.

Команда "Рустам Курмаев и партнеры" представила собственную сессию в рамках конференции. Выступления под общим заголовком "Вектор развития судебных споров в РФ" затронули наиболее актуальные для судебных юристов темы, среди которых тенденции развития процессуального законодательства, новое толкование некоторых положений АПК, тенденции судебной практики после изменения общей части ГК РФ, а также значение судебных актов по коммерческим спорам для правильной защиты менеджмента компании в уголовных делах. Управляющий партнер "РКП" Рустам Курмаев рассказал слушателям конференции о том, что изменится в арбитражном процессе после завершения «процессуальной революции». Партнер фирмы Дмитрий Клеточкин принял участие в работе сессии "Значимые споры в сфере банкротства" и осветил тему "Современное прочтение закона о банкротстве. Применение новых редакций положений о субсидиарной ответственности к давним правоотношениям, неработоспособность всех сроков давности, кроме предельного 10-летнего".

Более подробную информацию можно получить в итоговой статье Право.РУ, посвященной мероприятию.