News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
LEADING RUSSIAN DIRECTORY PRAVO.RU-300 RECOMMENDS RUSTAM KURMAEV & PARTNERS IN ALL KEY PRACTICE AREAS

On 5 December 2019, leading legal professionals gathered for the 10th Annual Pravo.ru-300 Awards Ceremony at Ritz Carlton. Rustam Kurmaev and Partners took part in the ranking for the second time and received recognition from the Praov.ru Expert Council, thus strengthening its position across all key practice areas.

Pravo.ru issued its first large-scale study of Russia’s legal services market back in 2010. The ranking organizers strove to increase transparency in the market and create a benchmark for courts and clients which would help measure legal consultants’ professional level. Since its inception, Pravo.ru-300 has earned a status of the most prestigious national ranking in the legal profession, and the annual awards ceremony has become one of the most anticipated events for the industry. The 2018 results represent the 10th Anniversary of the Awards. As always, the ranking was audited Deloitte.

Rustam Kurmaev and Partners was recognized by Pravo.ru in all key practice areas:

  • Group 2 in Commercial (Arbitrazh) Proceedings (High Profile Cases)
  • Group 2 in White Collar Criminal Law 
  • Group 3 in Dispute Resolution in Courts of General Jurisdiction
  • Group 3 in Bankruptcy

In addition, the firm won a special nomination in White Collar Crime for its work in defending the founders and management of Baring Vostok Capital Partners in a criminal case where they are charged with embezzlement.

“I would like to express my gratitude to those who voted for us, who demonstrated their support in this way and did not remain indifferent. This, first and foremost, is of huge importance to our clients: innocent people who have been in custody for almost ten months. During this past year, we witnessed excellent examples of solidarity amongst professionals: journalists, actors, IT specialists, etc. Our clients, their families, colleagues and friends, really felt the support of the legal community, the professional solidarity amongst lawyers who were carefully following this conflict and providing an unambiguous assessment of the events as they unfolded. We unconditionally believe in our clients’ innocence and will continue to use all available means to fight and defend their freedom and reputations,” said Rustam Kurmaev, the firm’s managing partner.

According to the Pravo.ru-300 organizers, the ranking is an operational tool actively used from year to year by in-house lawyers and procurement departments of big corporate groups to search for and select among legal consultants. The rating methodology is based on an assessment of law firms’ project experience, as well as on client reviews in terms of the price-quality combination. An independent Expert Council was also established to further increase objectivity and transparency. The council consists of heads of legal from major Russian and international corporations.
For further details on the ranking results, please visit the Pravo.ru-300 Rating website.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
«Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» отмечена ведущим национальным рейтингом Право.RU-300
5 декабря 2019
Источник: 300.pravo.ru

5 декабря 2019 года ведущие представители юридической профессии по традиции собрались на торжественной церемонии в отеле The Ritz Carlton, где были оглашены результаты юбилейного Х рейтинга «Право.ru-300». «Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» во второй раз приняла участие в исследовании и получила признание экспертного совета рейтинга, усилив свои позиции во всех ключевых областях практики.

Первое масштабное исследование российского рынка юридических услуг было проведено информационно-аналитическим порталом Право.ru в 2010 году. Организаторы рейтинга видели своей основной задачей повышение прозрачности рынка и создание ориентира для судов и заказчиков, с помощью которого те могли бы оценивать уровень и профессионализм юридических консультантов. С момента основания Право.ru-300 по праву завоевал статус наиболее престижного национального рейтинга, а ежегодная церемония награждения победителей стала для юридического сообщества одним из самых ожидаемых событий бизнес-сезона. Исследование 2018 года стало юбилейным десятым по счету. Аудитором рейтинга традиционно выступила международная аудиторская компания Deloitte.

«Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» получила признание рейтинга во всех ключевых областях практики:

  • 2 группа в категории Арбитражное судопроизводство (Крупные споры)
  • 2 группа в категории Уголовное право и процесс
  • 3 группа в категории Разрешение споров в судах общей юрисдикции
  • 3 группа в категории Банкротство

Кроме этого, фирма стала победителем специальной номинации рейтинга «Защита бизнеса» за работу по защите основателя и руководства инвестиционного фонда Baring Vostok Capital Partners в возбужденном против них уголовном деле по обвинению в хищении.

«Я хочу выразить благодарность тем, кто голосовал за нас, кто продемонстрировал таким образом свою поддержку и не остался равнодушным. Это прежде всего имеет колоссальное значение для наших доверителей. Для невиновных людей, которые уже почти десять месяцев находятся под стражей. В уходящем году мы видели прекрасные примеры «цеховой солидарности» журналистов, актеров, программистов. Нашим подзащитным, их семьям, коллегам и друзьям очень поддержка правового сообщества, «цеховая солидарность» юристов, которые внимательно следят за этим конфликтом и дают однозначную оценку происходящим событиям. Мы уверены в невиновности наших клиентов и будем продолжать использовать все доступные нам методы борьбы, чтобы защитить их свободу и репутацию», - прокомментировал управляющий партнер Рустам Курмаев.

По словам организаторов рейтинга, Право.ru-300 — это рабочий инструмент, который из года в год активно используется корпоративными юристами и представителями тендерных отделов корпораций для поиска и отбора подрядчиков. Методика рейтинга основана на оценке проектного опыта юридических фирм, а также на отзывах клиентов относительно качества, уровня сервиса и соотношения стоимости и качества юридических услуг. Для совершенствования механизмов рейтинга создан независимый Экспертный совет, состоящий из глав юридических департаментов крупных российских и международных корпораций.

Более подробно с результатами ежегодного исследования юридического бизнеса в России можно на официальном сайте рейтинга Право.ru-300.