News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
Rustam Kurmaev and Dmitry Gorbunov spoke at the X Annual RCCA Conference «Standard of Proof»

Rustam Kurmaev and Dmitry Gorbunov spoke at the X Annual Conference “Standard of Proof” featuring Russian Constitutional Court representatives and leading practicing lawyers, organized by the Russian Corporate Counsel Association in St. Petersburg on September 18.
The main topic on the conference agenda and ensued discussions was the weakening of the standard of proof. The entrepreneurs’ and citizens’ civil rights and liberties have become less protected than before. This situation causes the emerging legal and financial disbalance between business and state authorities.
Dmitry Gorbunov opened the III session of the conference, which covered the problems of proof in criminal proceedings. Dmitry focused his presentation on the issues of state “dictatorship” in the area of judicial proving. Rustam Kurmaev spoke about the most frequent lawyers’ misconceptions regarding the standards of proof comparing criminal and arbitration processes. Alexander Nikiforov, Deputy Managing Director for HR and Legal Affairs of Gazprom EP International, joined the discussion and compared legal proceedings approaches in UK and USA with the legal enforcement in Russia.
The Russian Corporate Counsel Association is a non-profit partnership founded in 2003. It is the only professional association in Russia that brings together the heads of in-house legal functions and corporate counsels from over 100 leading Russian and international companies. The mission of the Association is to promote the prestige of the corporate legal function, strengthen the legal community, and contribute to the development of public institutes.
For more information please visit the RCCA’s official website.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
Партнеры юридической фирмы Рустам Курмаев и Дмитрий Горбунов выступили на X ежегодной конференции ОКЮР «Стандарт доказывания»
21 сентября 2020
Источник: www.rcca.com.ru

Рустам Курмаев и Дмитрий Горбунов выступили на X ежегодной научно-практической  конференции ОКЮР с участием представителей Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации и ведущих практикующих юристов  по теме «Стандарт доказывания» в Санкт-Петербурге 18 сентября.

Основной темой конференции и последовавших обсуждений стала проблема ослабления стандарта доказывания, что служит снижением гарантий соблюдения прав и свобод предпринимателей и граждан. Такая ситуация влечет возникновение значительного правового и материального дисбаланса в отношениях бизнес-структур и государства.

Дмитрий Горбунов открыл III сессию конференции, в которой анализировались проблемы доказывания в уголовном судопроизводстве. В своем выступлении Дмитрий сфокусировался на теме государственной «диктатуры» в доказывании. Рустам Курмаев рассказал о наиболее частых заблуждениях юристов относительно стандартов доказывания на примере сравнения уголовного и арбитражного процессов. Партнером Рустама в выступлении стал Александр Никифоров, заместитель управляющего директора по управлению персоналом и правовым вопросам Gazprom EP International, который провел сравнительный анализ опыта зарубежного судопроизводства в Великобритании и США с правоприменительным подходом в России.

Созданная в 2003 году Ассоциация "Некоммерческое партнерство «Объединение Корпоративных Юристов» — единственное в России профессиональное объединение руководителей и экспертов внутренних юридических подразделений более 100 ведущих российских и международных компаний. Миссия Ассоциации – способствовать повышению престижа юридической функции компании, укреплению юридического сообщества и развитию общественных институтов.

Подробная программа конференции доступна на официальном сайте ОКЮР.