News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
Rustam Kurmaev & Partners at St. Petersburg International Legal Forum 2021

RKP took an active part in the business program of the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum (SPBILF), the key legal market event held on May 18 – 20.

On the eve of SPBILF, on May 17, the XI Annual Conference organized by the Russian Corporate Counsels Association with participation of the Judges of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation, How to Ensure Supervisors and Regulators Follow Procedural Rules, was held. Rustam Kurmaev, Managing Partner, opened the second part of the Conference, which was devoted to the legal framework and business audit practices. In his report, Rustam focused on features of litigation with the state in the Moscow District, the key categories of disputes and gave practical advice on avoiding mistakes when disputes with the state happen.

On May 19, Rustam Kurmaev, Dmitry Kletochkin and Dmitry Gorbunov, the partners, participated in three SPBILF sessions supported by Pravo.ru.

Rustam Kurmaev reported at the traditional Pravo.ru Litigators’ Breakfast. He spoke about a prominent case: forestry authorities had had a mess in their documentation, which had put a company’s assets at risk amounting to RUB 4.5 bln. As part of the Bankruptcy Legal Practices sessions, Dmitry Kletochkin described new strategies and tactics of challenging suspicious debtor transactions. As part of the Corporate Liability: Damages, Subsidiary and Criminal Liability session, Dmitry Gorbunov voiced the problem of broad interpretation of laws by courts and enforcement agencies, entailing a defence-prosecution misbalance.

A video record of the reports is available on the official SPBILF website.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
«Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» на ПМЮФ 2021

Партнеры РКП приняли активное участие в деловой программе Петербургского Международного Юридического Форума, главного события юридического рынка, прошедшего 18 - 20 мая.

17 мая в преддверии ПМЮФ прошла XI Ежегодная научно-практическая конференция ОКЮР с Конституционным судом Российской Федерации «Как добиться выполнения контрольно-надзорными органами процессуальных (процедурных) правил». Управляющий партнер Рустам Курмаев открыл вторую часть конференции, которая была посвящена теме законодательства и практики проведения проверок бизнеса. В своем выступлении Рустам сконцентрировался на особенностях рассмотрения споров с государством в Московском округе, рассказал о том, какие категории споров в центре внимания и дал практические рекомендации, как избежать ошибок, если споры с участием государства все же случаются.

19 мая партнеры Рустам Курмаев, Дмитрий Клеточкин и Дмитрий Горбунов приняли участие в 3 деловых сессиях форума, организованных при поддержке Право.ру.

Рустам Курмаев выступил в традиционном Завтраке литигаторов Pravo.ru, на котором рассказал про резонансное дело, в котором из-за неразберихи в документации органов лесного хозяйства компания рискует активами на сумму более 4,5 млрд. руб. В рамках трека «Судебная практика в банкротстве» Дмитрий Клеточкин описал новые стратегии и тактики при оспаривании подозрительных сделок должника. Дмитрий Горбунов рассуждал о проблеме расширительного толкование законов судами и правоохранительными органами, что порождает дисбаланс между защитой и обвинением в рамках сессии «Ответственность бизнеса: убытки, субсидиарная, уголовная».

Видео-трансляция выступлений доступна на официальном сайте ПМЮФ.