News

Our lawyers actively cooperate with leading business media, both domestic and international. As renown experts on a wide range of topics connected with resolution of disputes in Russia we are invited to provide comments and expert opinions on current news, author articles and publications in the press, and take part in key events of the professional legal community across the globe.
The Forbes Top 20 Law Firms special issue features RKP among Russia’s leading law firms

Forbes Russia unveils its very first ranking of leading players in the Russian legal services market. Rustam Kurmaev and Partners tops the ranking by revenue per attorney and media mentions and ranks sixth overall

The Forbes Top 20 Law Firms special issue features Russia’s leading firms for various practice areas. The long list included the largest law firms by revenue from the Pravo.ru-300 ranking for 2019. To establish the winners, the contenders were assessed using weighted factors in six categories: annual revenue, revenue per attorney (performance), number of resolved general litigation cases, share of disputes with public authorities, total value of all disputes per year, and number of media mentions. In order to determine the final results, the scores for each parameter were summed. 

The data for all parameters with the exception of media mentions were supplied to Pravo.ru by the contenders and subsequently verified using publicly available sources and specialized software for handling court case data. The number of mentions in the media was calculated by the SCAN-Interfax system which tracks over 40,000 sources. Rustam Kurmaev and Partners ranked first by media mentions, first by revenue per attorney, and sixth based on the combined aggregate score.

"The firm was established in 2017 by Rustam Kurmaev, formerly a senior partner at Goltsblat BLP, who was joined by his colleagues from the litigation practice. One of the key cases handled by the firm in 2019 was representing Baring Vostok Capital Partners. The firm’s largest clients include Mechel and ChelPipe’s beneficiary Andrey Komarov", outlines Forbes Russia.

Forbes is the world’s top business publication. It gained recognition thanks to its bold investigations in the business world, unbiased reporting practices, as well as various rankings and lists it maintains and publishes, with the most well-known of them being the list of world’s top billionaires. Russia became the fifth country where the magazine was being published. There are 40 local versions of the publication issued in 70 countries in 26 languages.

“We would like to take this opportunity and thank Pravo.ru and Forbes Russia for their work and congratulate our colleagues from the leading law firms on the recognition that’s been well deserved. We are also proud for our team’s achieving such tremendous success in the two-year period since the firm’s launch,” said RKP’s Managing Partner Rustam Kurmaev.

Пресс-центр

Юристы и адвокаты «РКП» активно сотрудничают с ведущими деловыми СМИ, выступают в роли экспертов в вопросах правового регулирования, комментируют актуальные новости и публикуют статьи в профильных изданиях, а также принимают участие в ключевых мероприятиях юридического сообщества в России и за рубежом.
РУСТАМ КУРМАЕВ И ПАРТНЕРЫ - ЛИДЕРЫ РОССИЙСКОГО РЫНКА ЮРИДИЧЕСКИХ УСЛУГ ПО ВЕРСИИ ФОРБС
20 марта 2020
Источник: www.forbes.ru

Forbes Russia представил первый рейтинг лидеров рынка юридических услуг России. «Рустам Курмаев и партнеры» - первая по размеру выручки на юриста, первая по цитируемости в СМИ и шестая в рейтинге по совокупной оценке всех критериев.

В спецвыпуске  «20 лучших юридических компаний» представлены ведущие фирмы России, специализирующиеся на разных отраслях права. В лонг-лист вошли крупнейшие по выручке юридические компании из рейтинга «Право.RU-300» за 2019 год. Для выявления лидеров аналитики оценивали их методом весовых коэффициентов по шести критериям: годовая выручка, выручка на одного юриста (эффективность), количество судебных решений по делам, рассмотренным по общим правилам судопроизводства, доля споров с государством, общая сумма по всем спорам за год и цитируемость (количество упоминаний в СМИ). Для определения итогового результата баллы по всем параметрам суммировались, компании ранжировались по сумме.

Данные по всем параметрам, кроме цитируемости, предоставлены Право.RU участниками рейтинга и верифицированы с использованием открытых данных и специального программного обеспечения для работы с материалами судебной практики. Цитируемость специально для этого проекта посчитала система управления репутацией «СКАН-Интерфакс», которая отслеживает 40 000 источников. «РКП» заняла первое место по цитируемости в СМИ, первое место по размеру выручки на юриста и шестое место по совокупной оценке рейтинга.

«Компанию основал в 2017 году Рустам Курмаев – бывший старший партнер Goltsblat BLP, к которому присоединились его коллеги из команды судебных юристов. Среди ключевых кейсов в 2019 году – представление в суде интересов инвестфонда Baring Vostok Capital Partners. Среди крупнейших клиентов «Мечел» и бенефициар ЧТПЗ Андрей Комаров», - сообщается в спецвыпуске Forbes Russia.

Forbes является ведущим деловым журналом в мире. Признание журнал получил благодаря своим смелым расследованиям в мире бизнеса и объективным оценкам событий, а также различным спискам и рейтингам, публикуемым им. Среди них наибольшую известность получил список миллиардеров мира. Россия стала пятой страной мира, где Форбс начал издавать свой журнал. Всего в 70 странах существует 40 местных версий журнала, выходящих на 26 языках.

«Мы благодарим Право.RU и Forbes Russia за проделанную работу, поздравляем коллег из ведущих юридических фирм с заслуженным признанием и гордимся результатами работы нашей команды, которых удалось достичь всего за два года с момента основания фирмы», - прокомментировал управляющий партнер «РКП» Рустам Курмаев.