Restructuring and insolvency

We

  • Make sure responsible parties are held secondarily liable 
  • Protect company managers in lawsuits seeking to recover damages and hold them secondarily liable
  • Help challenge transactions on general and special grounds under bankruptcy law
  • Defend clients in lawsuits initiated by bankruptcy managers
  • Protect clients from prosecution on premeditated bankruptcy charges
  • Help challenge bankruptcy managers’ actions and recover damages from bankruptcy managers
  • Ensure that clients’ receivables are included in the list of creditors’ claims and dispute doubtful debts to affiliated creditors

Key contacts

Dmitry Kletochkin Partner
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Dmitry Kletochkin specializes in representing client interests in litigation involving corporate conflicts, real-estate disputes, hostile takeovers and restructuring & bankruptcy cases. He has a vast amount of experience representing the interests of Russian and international clients at the commercial courts and courts of general jurisdiction. Dmitry has rendered legal assistance to clients in disputes stemming from supply contracts, loan agreements and contracting agreements, disputes involving real-estate rights, and other disputes in the area of civil and commercial law.
read more
Oleg Permyakov Head of restructuring and insolvency practice
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Oleg Permyakov specializes in litigation involving cases of bankruptcy, corporate conflict, real-estate disputes, and hostile takeovers. Oleg has tremendous experience representing clients at the commercial courts and courts of general jurisdiction at all levels and instances, as well as experience in criminal defense of top management of major global enterprises.
read more

Recent experience:

Legal support for the client in the process of getting it included on the creditors’ register of a bankrupt auto-dealer for a claim in the amount of roughly RUB 90 mln. Successful defense of the client’s interests in a dispute with an unscrupulous dealer involving the recovery of damages in the amount of RUB 67 mln and additional penalties in the amount of RUB 25 mln.

Volkswagen Group Rus
Provision of legal support for the client’s efforts seeking inclusion in the register of creditor claims against a bankrupt auto-dealer and the settlement of recovery claims brought by private consumers in a total amount of more than RUB 100 mln. The work we did was aimed at minimizing the risk of the onset of adverse consequences in the form of the possible lodging of consumer claims against the client. In the end, we were successful in defending the client’s reputational and financial interests in the conflict prompted by the actions of the unscrupulous dealer.
Toyota Motor Rus
Defending the interests of the client in a dispute with an unsecured creditor, participating in creditors’ meetings, interacting with the administrator controlled by the opponents, and representing the client’s interests in challenging the results of the first creditors’ meeting (the meeting’s decision to shift to outside administration), as well as holding the opponents to subsidiary liability and contesting the validity of questionable transactions preventing the debtor from being able to restore its solvency.
Yamaha Motor CIS
MORE CASES

Реструктуризация и банкротство

Наша работа в данной области практики включает в себя:

  • Привлечение к субсидиарной ответственности
  • Защита менеджмента компании по искам о взыскании убытков и привлечении к субсидиарной ответственности
  • Оспаривание сделок по общим и специальным основаниям закона о банкротстве
  • Представление интересов ответчиков по искам, заявленным конкурсным управляющим
  • Защита от уголовного преследования по обвинению в преднамеренном банкротстве
  • Обжалование действий управляющих, взыскание убытков с арбитражных управляющих
  • Включение в реестр кредиторов, оспаривание сомнительной задолженности перед аффилированными кредиторами

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ контакты

Дмитрий Клеточкин Партнер
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Дмитрий Клеточкин специализируется на представлении интересов клиентов в судебных разбирательствах при корпоративных конфликтах, спорах, связанных с недвижимым имуществом, защитой от недобросовестных поглощений, а также в делах о реструктуризации и банкротстве.
Подробнее
Олег Пермяков Руководитель направления «Реструктуризация и банкротство»
+7 (495) 150-05-05
rkp@rkplaw.ru
Олег Пермяков специализируется на представлении интересов клиентов в судебных разбирательствах при рассмотрении дел о банкротстве, корпоративных конфликтах, спорах, связанных с недвижимым имуществом, а также с защитой от недобросовестных поглощений. Олег имеет большой опыт представления интересов клиентов в арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции всех уровней и инстанций, а также опыт уголовно-правовой защиты.
Подробнее

Примеры успешно реализованных проектов:

Правовое сопровождение клиента в процессе включения в реестр кредиторов обанкротившегося автодилера на сумму около
90 млн. рублей. Успешная защита интересов в споре с недобросовестным дилером о взыскании убытков в размере
67 млн. рублей и неустойки
в размере 25 млн. рублей.

Volkswagen Group Rus

Обеспечение правового сопровождения деятельности клиента в процессе включения в реестр требований кредиторов обанкротившегося автодилера, а также урегулирование имущественных требований потребителей – физических лиц на общую сумму более 100 млн. рублей. Проделанная работа имела своей целью минимизировать риск наступления негативных последствий в виде возможного предъявления потребителями имущественных требований к клиенту. Нам удалось защитить репутационные и имущественные интересы клиента в конфликтной ситуации, вызванной действиями недобросовестного дилера.

Toyota Motor Rus

Защита интересов клиента в споре с сомнительным кредитором, участие в собраниях кредиторов и взаимодействие с управляющим, контролируемым оппонентами, представление интересов клиента по вопросу об оспаривании результатов первого собрания кредиторов (решения собрания по переходу во внешнее управление), а также привлечение оппонентов к субсидиарной ответственности и оспаривание сомнительных сделок, из-за которых должник не может восстановить свою платежеспособность.

Yamaha Motor CIS
БОЛЬШЕ ПРОЕКТОВ